top of page

Breeder
Referral

This list contains Club Members that have signed our Ethical Guidelines with regard to responsible breeding and animal ownership.  Please note, while all of these breeders are members of the CKCSCSC, the Club does not guarantee that all of these breeders will meet your personal standards.  Therefore, you must take the responsibility to do your own research. 

Each breed of dog has certain genetic defects they may be predisposed to.  It is the responsibility of the prospective new owner to research the breed they are interested in and ask questions of the breeder about health testing and documentation.  A breeder cannot (and should not) guarantee their dogs will not produce genetic defects in their offspring, only that they have done appropriate testing in their dogs in an attempt to breed healthy puppies.  (for example, in Cavaliers, a breeder should not be advertising their Cavaliers and the offspring as free from the Mitral Valve Disease gene.  All Cavalier King Charles Spaniels carry the gene for Mitral Valve disease.   Breeders work toward breeding dogs that will not get "Early" onset Mitral Valve Disease.)  Ask questions, they will ask questions of you, and ultimately work toward matching all families with a loving companion.

The following individuals do not necessarily have "puppies" but they can assist you in your search and refer you to a responsible breeder for your next companion.  Adding any puppy or dog to your family is a long term commitment and our members are dedicated to responsible pet ownership education. 

* 06-17-08  Breeders wishing to appear on the CKCSCSC Breeder Referral list must have been a regular member in good standing for at least 2 years.  

Bardsdale Cavaliers
Rita Rudkin
Fillmore, CA
805-279-8996
 ritarudkin@gmail.com

Briarcrest Cavaliers
Susan Van Luchene
 www.Briarcrestcavaliers.com
 SusanV98@hotmail.com
949-854-4478

La Reina Cavaliers
Luis & Jennifer Espinosa
Arcadia, CA
626-254-0164
lareinacavaliers@hotmail.com
www.lareinacavaliers.com

Maison du Soleil
Jill Schuberth
La Canada Flintridge, CA
818-970-9712
 JillSchuberth@gmail.com

Cottfordcourt Cavaliers
Ted & Gwenn Crawford
Pomona, CA
909-623-0211
 cottfordcourt@verizon.net
 www.cottfordcourt.com/

Cottfordcourt Cavaliers
Ken & Sue Miller
Ontario, CA
909-984-6834
 TopCavs@verizon.net
 www.cottfordcourt.com

Mayfair Cavaliers
Robbie Slemaker
Camarillo, CA
805-491-8181
 slemaker@aol.com
 www.mayfaircavaliers.com

Mayfield Cavaliers
Marilyn Mayfield
Camarillo, CA
mmmayfield@aol.com
www.mayfieldcavaliers.com

Covenant Cavaliers
Melody Groos-Leonard
Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
626-827-6722
 Covenantcavaliers@gmail.com

Crossbow Cavaliers Est 1983
David & Wesely Schiffman 
Agoura/Calabasas, CA
818-383-0680
 Crossbow818@aol.com

Robin's Nest Cavaliers
Robin Prodanovich
Santa Barbara, CA
805-886-2755
 RobinsNst2@aol.com

Sandi's Cavaliers
Sandy Harrison
West Hills, CA
818-702-0858
 Sandybh@juno.com

HMS (Her Majesty Spaniels)
Susan Cargill
909-473- 9966
KK1313@verizon.net

Starring Cavaliers
Jennifer Flowers Foster
Westlake Village, CA
 StarringCavaliers@gmail.com

Torlundy/Courtlore Cavaliers
Patricia Kanan & Cindy Huggins
Santa Ynez, CA
805-688-7830
 torlundy@comcast.net

Kelton Cavaliers
Pam Adey
Corona, CA
951-218-6348
 pamadey@gmail.com
 www.keltoncavaliers.com

Kendrey's Cavaliers
Kent & Audrey Johnson
Temecula, CA
951-303-9548
 kj-aj@msn.com

Nighthawk Cavaliers
Daviann Mitchell
Santa Clarita, CA 

daviannb@aol.com
661-713-5223

Breeder Referral Information

bottom of page